Stressed? What if our Mind is the problem?

Posted: October 13, 2010 in Mind Field

What if stress is not caused by, what God did to us, life’s unfair breaks, my unique conditions or circumstances, my loser (boss, husband, wife, friend, etc.), where I live, what I do or with whom I do it? What if all my real problems lie within…..me! Habitually choosing the wrong thoughts about the situation that stresses me out. What if I have the ability to stand up to any adversity, any challenge, and foe that life can present to me, as long as I think the right thoughts? What if there is no one to blame but me?

This is the beginning of wisdom. Personal responsibility. Below is a link to “Daily Affirmations” by Dr Wayne Dyer.

Dr Wayne Dyer

“I create the world that I live in. No one can create negativity or stress within you. Only you can do that by virtue of how you process your world.”

Comments
  1. Rich says:

    Great post! Our mind really does need to be monitored!
    Sidenote* You may want to just include the photo as part of the content an individual link part of the wording… IE “Check out ‘Daily Affirmations’ with Wayne Dreyer” where ‘Daily Affirmations’ is the link. Cleans it up a bit!

    Thanks for the positive post!

Leave a Reply

