Happy for No Reason?

Posted: October 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

While walking the beach this morning, praying, thinking, and writing notes, I asked myself this question: “Why would anyone listen to me? Listen to anything I have to say?” Why would I listen to me, if I were not me (make any sense?)?

Do you know what my answer was? Because I’m happy. I am 56 years old, made a lifetime of mistakes, facing enormous challenges, as it seems we all are and I am happy. I feel good, am in perfect health, just lost 20 lbs and have no pain in my body of any kind.

There is not one single person on this earth that I am unhappy with. I firmly believe in each persons right to choose their own way and I am your biggest supporter. I believe you are doing the best you know how to do. Just remember, a man does reap whatever he sows.

After 24 years (this Sunday), I am one of the precious few men on this earth that is truly happily married. Our marriage is not one of convenience, for the good of the kids, or because we’re afraid to grow old alone. I love my wife. We still go on dates every week. No kids, no friends, just her and I alone together, talking, eating, laughing and watching movies we both like. I am happy.

We have two boys sent from heaven. We live together in peace. Our home is filled with peace and joy and kindness. Oh sure, there is the occasional flare up, but even then we maintain our mutual respect and love for each other. God has blessed our home and I am happy.

Personally, I have never been more excited about the future. Possessing a knowledge and an experience that only a lifetime of following the Master can bring. Hope is in my heart, resolve in my spirit, and peace in my mind. So, I ask the question again: “Why would anyone listen to anything I have to say?”

I am happy and that doesn’t just randomly happen.

To hear more go to our free MP3 page here.

 

PS Like to read? Here is a good book on the subject of happiness by Marci Shimoff.

Here is a link to her web page.

Leave a Reply

