I shall Give Thanks on Thanksgiving!

Posted: November 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

We do a lot of fun things on Thanksgiving. Most get a day off work to spend with family, friends, and food. Whatever else I happen to be doing this Thanksgiving, I shall spend the whole day giving thanks. Actually giving thanks all day on Thanksgiving! When I see someone I love, taste some food I really like, watch the Lions lose on TV while sitting in a soft comfortable couch, this year I am going to give thanks.

What do you have to be thankful for? How many good things do we have? For this day, I shall set everything else on the back burner. Only giving thanks for the good in my life. Not a bad way to spend a day. Come to think of it, not a bad way to spend a life.

Happy Day of Giving Thanks, everyone!

Leave a Reply

